Telangana 7 Zones & 2 Multi Zones Proposed by TS Govt

Telangana New Zones

TS Govt is proposing 7 Zones and 2 Multi zones in Telangana. Telangana Chief Minister has announced that their govt is going to introduce new zonal system in Telangana. TS New Zones and Districts are as follows. In Telangana 7 zones and 2 multi zones will be created. TS New Zones are Kaleswaram Zone, Basara Zone, Rajanna Zone, Bhadhradri Zone, Yadhadri Zone, Charminar Zone and Jogulamba Zone and Multi Zone 1, Multi Zone 2 will also be created after the proposals are being accepted by the center government.

Telangana 7 New Zones

The TS Govt is proposing TS New Zonal System, according to the TS state govt proposals, there will be 7 zones in Telangana. Districts in each zone is as follows. The decision to create seven zones and two multi zones in Telangana, was taken by the TS Chief Minister Mr.K.Chandra Sekharrao after a high-level meeting at Pragati Bhavan on 24th May 2018.

Kaleswaram Zone: Bhoopalpally, Mancherial, Asifabad and Peddapalle

Basara Zone: Adilabad, Nirmal, Nizamabad and Jagtial

Rajanna Zone: Karimnagar, Siddipet, Sircilla, Kamareddy and Medak

Bhadhradri Zone: Kotthagudem Khammam, Mahabubabad, Warangala Rural and Warangal Urban

Yadhadri Zone: Suryapet, Nalgonda, Bhuvanagiri, Janagama

Charminar Zone: Hyderabad, Rangareddy, Medchal and Sangareddy

Jogulamba Zone: Mahabubnagar, Wanaparthy, Gadwal, Nagarkurnool and Vikarabad

TS Multi Zones:

  • Kaleshwaram, Basara, Rajanna and Bhadri
  • Yadadri, Charminar and Jogulamba

TS Districts

Telangana 7 Zones 2 Multi ZonesAdilabad, Bhadradri-Kothagudem, Hyderabad, Jagtial, Jangaon, Jayashankar Bhoopalpally, Jogulamba-Gadwal, Kamareddy, Karimnagar, Khammam, Komaram Bheem Asifabad, Mahabubabad, Mahabubnagar, Mancherial, Medchal, Medak, Nagarkurnool, Nalgonda, Nirmal, Nizamabad, Peddapalle, Rajanna Sircilla, Ranga Reddy, Sangareddy, Siddipet, Suryapet, Vikarabad, Wanaparthy, Warangal (Rural), Warangal (Urban), Yadadri-Bhuvanagiri.

Previously there were only 10 districts in the Telangana region before the bifurcation of Andhra Pradesh, namely Adilabad, Khammam, Karimnagar, Medak, Nizamabad, Hyderabad, Rangareddy, Warangal, Mahabubnagar and Nalgonda. After AP bifurcation, new districts have been created by the ruling TRS Govt. 10 districts have been divided into 31 districts. Now the TS Govt is planning to introduce new zonal system. 7 new zones and 2 multi zones will soon be created with in the state Telangana. TS Govt will soon release G.O regarding the formation of TS New Zonal System.

More information about TS 7 New Zones and 2 Multi Zones can be found at the official website http://www.telangana.gov.in/