Meghalaya Assembly Elections 2018 Notification Nominations

Meghalaya Assembly Elections 2018

Meghalaya Assembly Elections 2018/Meghalaya Vidhan Sabha Elections 2018 Schedule is released. Meghalaya Assembly Elections Notification 2018 will soon be released. Meghalaya Assembly Elections Nominations will be filed from 31st January 2018. Assembly Elections in Meghalaya will be conducted on the 27th February 2018. CEO Meghalaya will release Meghalaya Assembly Elections Notification 2018. Meghalaya Assembly Election Results will be declared on the 3rd March 2018.

Meghalaya Assembly Elections 2018/Meghalaya Vidhan Sabha Election will be conducted for 60 assembly constituencies in a single phase. Election Commission of India has released Assembly Election Schedule for Meghalaya, Nagaland and Tripura states today. Meghalaya Assembly Elections 2018 Schedule is as follows.

Meghalaya Assembly Elections Schedule
Meghalaya Assembly Polls Dates
Date of Notifications 31.01.2018
Last Date for Making Nominations 07.02.2018
Scrutiny of Nominations 08.02.2018
Withdrawal of Candidature 12.02.2018
Date of Poll 27.02.2018
Date of Counting 03.03.2018
Date Before Election Completes

Polling will be held for all 60 Assembly Constituencies on the 27th February 2018. Congress is the main political party in Meghalaya. Meghalaya Assembly Election Nominations will be filed from 31st January 2018. Identification of the voters at the polling booth at the time of poll shall be mandatory. Voter Assistance Booths shall be set up for every polling station location, having a team of BLO/officials with the objective of facilitating the voter to locate his/her polling booth number and serial number of that voter in the electoral roll of that concerned polling booth.

Meghalaya Assembly Constituencies

The following are Meghalaya Assembly Constituencies that goes to polls in this year 2017.

Ampatigiri (ST), Baghmara (ST), Bajengdoba (ST), Chokpot (ST), Dadenggiri (ST), Dalamgiri (ST), Dalu (ST), Dienglieng (ST), Jaiaw (ST), Jirang (ST), Jowai (ST), Kharkutta (ST), Kherapara (ST), aban, Laitumkhrah (ST), Langrin (ST), Lyngkyrdem (ST), Mahendraganj, Mairang (ST), Mawhati (ST), Mawkhar (ST), Mawkyrwat (ST), Mawlai (ST), Mawprem, awsynram (ST), Mawthengkut (ST), Mendipathar (ST), Mylliem (ST), Nartiang (ST), Nongbah – Wahiajer (ST), Nongkrem (ST), Nongpoh (ST), Nongshken (ST), Nongspung (ST), Nongstoin (ST), Pariong (ST), Phulbari, Pynthorumkhrah, Rajabala (ST), Raliang (ST), Rangsakona (ST), Resubelpara (ST), Ronchugiri (ST), Rongjeng (ST), Rongram (ST), Rongrenggiri (ST), Rymbai (ST), Salmanpara (ST), Selsella (ST), Shella (ST), Sohiong (ST), Sohra (ST), Sohryngkham (ST),, Songsak (ST), Sutnga – Shangpung (ST), Tikrikilla (ST), Tura (ST), mroi (ST) and War – Jaintia (ST)

Meghalaya Assembly Elections 2017

Last election was held in the year 2013 in Meghalaya. Indian National Congress party has won 29 seats out of 60 seats and formed the Government in Meghalaya. This year Congress party will face tough competition from other political parties such as UDP, HSPDP. The terms of the Legislative Assembly of Meghalaya expiring on 6th March 2018. In Meghalaya, majority assembly constituencies are reserved for ST. Final electoral rolls of all these voters will be released on the election commission of Meghalaya website for Meghalaya Assembly Elections 2018/Meghalaya Assembly Elections 2018.

Meghalaya Assembly Elections 2018 Notification NominationsVVPATs (Voter Verifiable Paper Audit Trail) will likely be used along with EVMs in all the 60 Assembly Constituencies of poll going state of Meghalaya to enhance the transparency and credibility of the election. In order to facilitate the electors in identifying the candidates, the Commission has prescribed an additional measure by way of adding provision for printing the photograph of candidate also on the ballot to be displayed on the EVM (Ballot Unit) and on Postal Ballot Papers. Photo Electoral Rolls will be used during Meghalaya General Elections 2018/Meghalaya Vidhan Sabha Chunav 2018Meghalaya Assembly Elections 2018 will be conducted at all polling stations using EVMs. The Model Code of Conduct has already been came into effect.

Download ECI Notification for more information about Meghalaya Vidhan Sabha Chunav 2018/Meghalaya Assembly Elections 2018 Nominations, Schedule, Notification.

Gujarat Assembly Elections Phase 1

Gujarat Assembly Elections Phase 2

CEO Meghalaya

Meghalaya Elections 2018