Karnataka Assembly Elections 2018 Notification Nominations

Karnataka Assembly Elections 2018

Karnataka Assembly Elections 2018/Karnataka Vidhan Sabha Elections 2018 Schedule is released. Karnataka Assembly Elections Notification 2018 will be released on the 17th April 2018. Karnataka Assembly Elections Nominations will be filed from 17th April 2018. Assembly Elections in Karnataka will be conducted on the 12th May 2018. CEO Karnataka will release Karnataka Assembly Elections Notification 2018. Karnataka Assembly Election Results will be declared on the 15th May 2018.

Karnataka Assembly Elections 2018/Karnataka Vidhan Sabha Election will be conducted for 224 assembly constituencies in a single phase in this summer. Election Commission of India has released Assembly Election Schedule for Karnataka on the 27th March 2018. Karnataka Assembly Elections 2018 Schedule is as follows.

Karnataka Assembly Elections Schedule 2018
Karnataka Assembly Polls Dates
Date of Notifications 17.04.2018
Last Date for Making Nominations 24.04.2018
Scrutiny of Nominations 25.04.2018
Withdrawal of Candidature 27.04.2018
Date of Poll 12.05.2018
Date of Counting 15.05.2018

Polling will be held for all 224 Assembly Constituencies on the 12th May 2018. BJP, JD(S), Congress, KJP are the main political parties in Karnataka. Karnataka Assembly Election Nominations will be filed from 17th April 2018. Identification of the voters at the polling booth at the time of poll shall be mandatory. Voter Assistance Booths shall be set up for every polling station location, having a team of BLO/officials with the objective of facilitating the voter to locate his/her polling booth number and serial number of that voter in the electoral roll of that concerned polling booth.

Karnataka Assembly Elections 2013

Karnataka Assembly Elections 2018 Notification NominationsLast election was held in the year 2013 in Karnataka. Congress party has won 122 seats out of 224 seats and formed the Government in Karnataka. BJP and JD(S) parties have won 40 seats each. This year ruling Congress party will face tough competition from other political parties such as BJP, JD(U), KJP. The terms of the Legislative Assembly of Karnataka expiring on 28th May 2018. In Karnataka, 36 assembly constituencies are reserved for SC, 15 assembly constituencies are reserved for ST. Final electoral rolls of all these voters will be released on the election commission of Karnataka website for Karnataka Assembly Election 2018/Karnataka Assembly Elections 2018.

VVPATs (Voter Verifiable Paper Audit Trail) will likely be used along with EVMs in all the 224 Assembly Constituencies of poll going state of Karnataka to enhance the transparency and credibility of the election. In order to facilitate the electors in identifying the candidates, the Commission has prescribed an additional measure by way of adding provision for printing the photograph of candidate also on the ballot to be displayed on the EVM (Ballot Unit) and on Postal Ballot Papers. Photo Electoral Rolls will be used during Karnataka General Elections 2018/Karnataka Vidhan Sabha Chunav 2018. Karnataka Assembly Elections 2018 will be conducted at all polling stations using EVMs. The Model Code of Conduct has already been came into effect.


Meghalaya Assembly Elections 2018

Nagaland Assembly Elections 2018

Download ECI Notification for more information about Karnataka Vidhan Sabha Chunav 2018/Karnataka Assembly Elections 2018 Nominations, Schedule, Notification.

Karnataka Elections Schedule 2018