Hyderabad Metro Rail Ticket Fare/Metro Smart Card Registration Online

Hyderabad Metro Rail Ticket Fare

Hyderabad Metro Rail Ticket Fare/Price chart was announced by L&T. Users can also purchase Hyderabad Metro Smart Cards/HMRL Smart Card. Hyderabad Metro Smart Card Online Registration can be done through the official website. Hyderabad Metro Rail Ticket minimum fare is Rs.10 and maximum fare is Rs.60. HMRL authorities have introduced Hyderabad Metro Smart Card facility that can be purchased at any station from November 29. Hyderabad Metro Smart Card Registration can also be done online.

Hyderabad Metro Rail is pleased to announce the commencement of its commercial operations from Nagole-Ameerpet-Miyapur sections from 6.00 AM of 29th November, 2017, following the inauguration by Hon’ble Prime Minister Shri Narendra Modi in the august presence of Hon’ble Chief Minister of Telangana, Shri K. Chandrashekhar Rao.

The Token or Hyderabad Metro Smart Card can be purchased at any Station from 29th November 2017 onwards. However, L&T Hyderabad Metro Rail also launching the sale of Smart Card at the following Metro Stations for the convenience of Passengers from 26th November 2017 onwards from 10:00AM to 5:00PM. Commuters can purchase HMRL Smart cards in place of Hyderabad Metro Rail Ticket.

1. Nagole
2. Tarnaka
3. Prakash Nagar
4. SR Nagar

Hyderabad Metro Rail Fare

Hyderabad Metro Rail Fares/Hyderabad Metro Rail Ticket Fares are as follows. Minimum ticket is Rs.10 and maximum ticket is Rs.60. Hyderabad Metro Rail project was inaugurated by the prime minister Mr.Narendra Modi today on the 28th November 2017.

Distance/Kilometers Fare/Price
Upto 2km Rs.10
2km – 4km Rs.15
4km – 6km Rs.25
6km – 8km Rs.30
8km – 10km Rs.35
10km – 14km Rs.40
14km – 18km Rs.45
18km – 22km Rs.50
22km – 26km Rs.55
More than 26 KM Rs.60

Metro Smart Card Registration Online

Hyderabad Metro Rail Ticket Fare Metro Smart Card Registration OnlineHMRL Smart Cards will be charged @Rs.200/- each with Rs.100/- as initial top-up amount for travel and Rs.100/- towards security deposit. Smart Card allows hassle free travel experience and the Hyderabad Metro Rail authorities encouraging the public to use Hyderabad Metro Smart Card and a special discount of 5% is given to its users. Hyderabad Metro Smart Card is valid for one year. However it can be renewed by depositing the fee at the token counter or it can also be done online at the official website http://hmrl.telangana.gov.in.

Hyderabad Metro Rail Stations

Following are Hyderabad Metro Rail Stations. There are three lines, namely the red line, green line and blue line. There are 27 railway stations lies in the red line from Miyapur to L.B.Nagar which cover a distance of 29.87km. There are 16 stations in the Green Line which cover 10.06km from Jublee bus station to Falaknuma. There are 24 stations in the blue line which cover 26.51km from Nagole to Shilparamam.

Stations in Red Line: Miyapur, J.N.T.U College, K.P.H.B. Colony, Kukatpally, Balanagar, Moosapet, Bharatnagar, Erragadda Road, ESI Hospital, S.R Nagar, Ameerpet, Punjagutta, Erra Manzil, Khairatabad, Lakdi-ka-pul, Assembly, Nampally, Gandhi Bhavan, Medical College, Imlibun Bus Stand, Malakapet, New Market, Musarambagh, Dilsukh Nagar, Chaitanyapuri, Victoria Memorial, L.B. Nagar.

About the Company

L&T Metro Rail (Hyderabad) Limited is a subsidiary of Larsen & Toubro, an Indian multinational engaged in technology, engineering, construction, manufacturing and financial services with USD 17 billion in revenue. It operates in over 30 countries worldwide. A strong, customer–focused approach and the constant quest for top-class quality have enabled L&T to attain and sustain leadership in its major lines of business for over seven decades.

Visit the following HMRL official website for more information about Hyderabad Metro Rail Ticket Fare/Hyderabad Metro Smart Cards Price/Hyderabad Metro Smart Card Online Registration/HMRL Smart Card registration.

HMRL Smart Card Registration